Letter from an Italian author

Dear Lulu.com staff,

I’m an Italian author and I’ve always supported the wonderful philosophy of Lulu.com, about the great opportunity of the self publishing.
I hope that this message will not read as a formal protest, because this is, instead, a support request.
I trust in Lulu.com. I have already published two large books with Lulu.com and I have still too many books that are waiting to be published... and I want publish them with Lulu.com.

Some weeks ago, without explanations and without forewarning, the Italian group of Lulu.com staff has been disassembled. In their place, a new contact has been offered us.
She has proved her great kindness, her honest desire to help us, to help the Italian market of Lulu.com.
But she has been alone in this job, and although Italy is a small reality in comparison with the bigger English, French or Spanish markets, we don’t deserve to be neglected.
With all due respect for this exquisite presence, all Italian users can notice that:
- the Italian Lulu.com official homepage shows the same titles for forgetful times;
- the Italian Lulu.com official forum is going to be certain neglect by users, who are tired to be alone with their doubts and suggestions;
- the Italian Lulu.com official blog hasn’t been update since August 21st, 2009.
I love self publishing and, again, I trust in Lulu.com. To promote Lulu.com, for example, I've created a dedicated unofficial social network on Ning (http://luluitalia.ning.com/) and, each day, I'm fighting against the prejudice about self publishing in many other networks (as Anobii or various forums). And just because I trust in Lulu.com, I’m not angry about these problems, but sad...

Are there any possibilities to support the Italian market just a little more? Some small things could help us a lot. And, after all, if Lulu.com authors could reach great outcomes, also Lulu.com will reach those outcomes.
Please, support us. Support the Italian market of Lulu.com.