Gears continue to spin making print-ready file

I am not a newbie. I've been with Lulu since 2004 and have over 30 books in my spotlight. Not bragging ... because I need help.

I am stuck at the place where Lulu is busy trying to make my print-ready file. I don't recall ever having this problem before. Making the PDF file is usually a quick process ... no more than a few mintues. An easy wait. 

Does anyone know: Is the Lulu system down for repair?

Thanks in advance ... from an oldtimer!!

Comments

• Em_PressEm_Press Professor

Perhaps. Monday morning Lulu staff will be able to look into it as Lulu offices are closed on weekends.

In the meantime, try a stronger connection -- the library for example.

A citizen of the world.

• Thanks ... yes, I realize the Lulu office is closed today. Just thought that others might be having a similar problem.

BTW what do you mean "the library" as a stronger connection? Haha, do you mean literally: Go to a library?

• me too I am having the same problem, but it is good to see that someone else is having the same

problem I was scared for a second whew , so hopefully it will be back up and running soon

• potetjppotetjp Professor

I had the same problem a moment ago, so I let the wheels turn, and now my book is finished.

Blagues-2015-10-29-A-e_edited-3.jpg 

• Maybe I was impatient ... how long did you wait for your result? After 30 minutes I quit waiting.

Hmm ... I'll go try again. See you later with good news (I hope).  Smiley Happy

• For what it's worth, I was publishing an e-book late yesterday afternoon and the gears were sluggishly griding at about the 60% mark. I canceled, waited a minute or two, then tried again and it uploaded fine, but it took a couple of minutes. 

josephbabinsky a écrit :

Maybe I was impatient ... how long did you wait for your result? After 30 minutes I quit waiting.

Hmm ... I'll go try again. See you later with good news (I hope).  Smiley Happy