my books

Good morning everyone! some questions have arisen about my the weblink to my books. My books can be purchased at my author spotlight. www.lulu.com/spotlight/michaelmorgan511 I've got three picture albums of pictures I took myself. I read kevin's message about copyright infringements. I've decided to remove my work until i can find out where to find pictures i can actually use to illustrate my point. I may not be an expert. I'm just learning something brand new. Thank you! bear with me!

Comments

• Just KevinJust Kevin Lulu Genius

They leave a lot to be desired, not to mention a site's very large watermark copyright on one of your covers. Tut tut.

• Which title has a watermark on it so i can fix it?

• oncewasoncewas Librarian

Life In Space 5 clearly displays the watermark of the copyright owner.

You should not need to be told. Not infringing copyrights (or patents etc etc) is a crucial part of the creation process. You have to ensure that it never happens, and that copyright watermark is right in your face. Just what did you think it was? How could you even think it OK to have a cover with that on? and an unreadable title?

People should read the forums before they publish (and start flaming Shameless, and with no links) because we try to give valuable advice in it.

• You are absolutely right, Kevin. Unless you have express, written permission from the owner of an image (or know as an absolute fact that an image in the public domain) you should not use it. Period. A lot of people have the mistaken idea that simply because an image is on the Internet or because it doesn't have a copyright notice attached that it is free to use. This is not only a mistake it could be a costly one. I have been on the happy side in a copyright infringement suit and I can assure you that you never want to be on the unhappy side.

(PS Where did you get the cover art for 6th Hell?)

Is that...the Disney Castle?