When someone googles tag lines that bring up my book.

Hi everybody I'm new at this so please bear with me. My book has been published and can be purchased. I filled out a short form with Google that will provide 20% information on my work. It said my book will be come up via google in 4 to 8 weeks. The form didn't ask me anything about my work. Weeks ago my check in coordinator asked me to generate list of tag words/phrases that when entered would bring up my book. But the google form did'nt ask for any tags. I gave the check in coordinator at least 20.How does the google process work and what about all the tag lines I provided?  Thanks.

Comments

• Unfortunately the words, or phrases, that you enter into Lulu do not get fed

across to the distribution channels.

I'm never certain how people actually find our books in the distribution

partner bookstores. Serendipity, I suppose.

• Somehow you have to tell them they exist and where.

• As far as I know, Google doesn't need tags because its engine can search the whole book although Google only displays a 20% sample. If you enter a term or a phrase that is specific enough, their occurrences will be displayed separately with the pages where they are in your book. This system is extremely useful, and has often enabled me to find sources I had never heard of. As Google can direct you to online bookstores that carry the book, it is very easy for your potential readers to buy your work. And all this is free! Bravo Google.

• Thanks this helps.
  • Thanks this helps. Actually I meant this to be the accepted solution but I appreciate all the feedback.