ISBN copyright page

I am new to this.

I produced my book in Adobe Indesign and can PDF it. Do I account for bleed all the way around? Also, what is the best way for me to produce a Copyright page. Pick it up from another book, then alter for my purpose. I would then need an ISBN and a bar code for the back cover. Thank you. Steve

Comments

• Just KevinJust Kevin Lulu Genius

stevenck wrote:

I am new to this.

I produced my book in Adobe Indesign and can PDF it. Do I account for bleed all the way around?

Bleed only applies to where the pages meet at the spine.

Also, what is the best way for me to produce a Copyright page. Pick it up from another book, then alter for my purpose.

That can work yes, but some are very word heavy. Some samples are here >>  http://thebookshepherd.com/sample-copyright-pages.html

I would then need an ISBN and a bar code for the back cover. Thank you. Steve

Project Wizards provide the ISBNs. You add only the code to your copyright page. ISBN xxxxxxxxxx. The inbuilt Cover Wizard add the barcode to the back cover.

• Thank you for the answers.

What if I am doing my production entirely offline, in InDesign? Thank you again.

• potetjppotetjp Professor

Hello Steve,

At the beginning of the creation process, Lulu asks you if you want your book to be distributed worldwide.  If you do, you are then offered a free ISBN.

1) Accept it and take it down.

2) Return to your book file on your computer.

2) Type this number in the copyright page.

3) Convert your wordprocessor file into PDF.  

4) Return to your Lulu project.

5) Pass to the following step.

6) Upload your PDF file.

The rest is plain sailing.

stevenck wrote:

Thank you for the answers.

What if I am doing my production entirely offline, in InDesign? Thank you again.

I get the idea you have not yet learned how Lulu works so I suggest you start with this >>  

http://www.lulu.com/learn

• DysonLogosDysonLogos Bibliophile

kevinlomas wrote:

stevenck wrote:

I am new to this.