Photobook from PDF upload - NOT Template

Hello, 

I am a graduate student finishing a Masters of Architecture.  I have made a portfolio using my own program (Adobe InDesign) and saved it as a packaged PDF file.  I would like to make a hard cover photobook using this file, and DO NOT want to use a template.  Everytime I try to make a photobook it promps me to choose a template.  Is there a way around this and to be able to make the book I would like to create from my pdf file using lulu.com??

Thank you!

Comments

• Yes.

But not using photo-quality paper.

You would be creating a 'normal' book.

But look here first >>>   http://www.lulu.com/learn

• This is probably too late to be useful to the original question poster, but Lulu does print photobooks from PDF source, but only in the two of its five photobook sizes:

"Large Landscape" (12.75*10.75 inches / 32.39*27.31 cm)

"Large Square" (12*12 inches / 30.48*30.48 cm)

When you browse the book creation options, the other sizes just have one button: "Make this book".  Clicking on that takes you to the wizard, which you don't want.

When you have "Large Landscape" or "Large Square" page sizes selected, you are offered a second button, "Download Template".

LuluDownloadTemplate.png

The download button retrieves a zip file containing cover graphics and a Word document with the correct page size and margins.  You do not need to use any of the files from "Download Template", but the PDFs you generate should have the same page sizes.  (Adjust appropriately if you are formatting for full bleed).

Meanwhile, the "Make this book" button does not lead instantly to the wizard, but gives you this choice:

LuluLargeLandscapePDF.png

Obviously, if you're working with PDFs you want the second option.