Search:
Go to Lulu Help pages
Author
xxmissyxx101

Line Spacing on a 6x9 Book

I have looked around the site a bit but I can't really find an answer Im looking for. I was wondering what is the best (and looks best) Line spacing for a 6x9 Book. My Font style is Garamound and I am sort of on a inebriate on whether to make it size 11.5 or 12 because on 11.5 I can't read as well the Italics so. I appreciate some opinions on what my line spacing should be and like if anybody has any experience with this size book with similar font and font size It would be helpful too.

Please use plain text.
Editor
Peter May

Re: Line Spacing on a 6x9 Book

It is really your choice. Try a few variations.

I think though unless your book is very big and needs to save pages size 12 is good for everyday reading with single or 1.25 spacing.

Peter May's- Storefront
Please use plain text.
Reader
robroymccandles

If you don’t mind my saying (and I’m pretty new to the whole Lulu thing), but Garamond is a slightly “smaller” font to begin with. I would definitely not go less than 12 point on it. This might also depend on who your book’s audience is. If they will tend to be older adults (whose eyes might be bad) you might want to go with a slightly larger font: 13 or 14 points.

Line spacing is specific to you, but what is nice about the Lulu system is that you can upload the entire thing, then check the “print ready file” and figure out if you need to make adjustments. Single space, 1.25 or 1.5 is probably your best options for line spacing. Any bigger and it becomes disjointed and hard to read. But again, this will also depend on your book’s audience.
Please use plain text.
Publisher
Nohoarii

[ Edited ]