Author
helga1960

NEED HELP ON SIZE SELECTION

Hello, I am brand new to LULU and this will be my first book with them.    I am writing a childrens book and the style of the book and illistrations are designed to be in landscape format.     I would like about 8 x 11 landscape    & want the option of ordering in paperback  &  hardback....   It should have about 32-38 pages.     I also want to make sure I get an ISBN #  so  I can publish &   sell  . 

Unless I am reading the set up wrong, I cant get  a landscape 8 x 11 size..

HELP PLEASE !

Thanks,  Theresa

Please use plain text.
Professor
kevinlomas

Re: NEED HELP ON SIZE SELECTION

You can only use what is available and that is >>>   http://connect.lulu.com/t5/Product-Information/Book-Product-Information/ta-p/82791

Along with >>

http://connect.lulu.com/t5/ISBN-Distribution/What-Products-are-Eligible-for-Retail-Distribution/ta-p...

And you do not actually 'order' a book here until you have created one. It is Self-publishing.

http://connect.lulu.com/t5/Video-Tutorials/tkb-p/video_tutorials%40tkb

The files you upload have to be set up to match the shape and size that is available in the Projects also. It's always best to check on what is possible before you design your book   :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Author
helga1960

OK, well I was right then... I  have used blurb to make my last several books>  Most were comissiojned by other people & I just created.  They can sell on that site too.     The desinging program was right there....

Since this would be a new project for me, where do I do the designing of the book?  

Also,  lets say that I created a book on blurb ( because I like thier design program )  can it be transferred to LULU to get an ISBM # so can be marketed?     

I gues the fundamental question would be... do I OWN the ISBN # or does that belong to LULU exclusivly?

Please use plain text.
Professor
kevinlomas