We're aware of an issue with converting some DOC, DOCX, ODT, and RTF files to EPUB through our Ebook Wizard.

At this time, we're investigating the problem and looking for a solution.

If you've encountered this issue while converting your file, we suggest attempting to create and upload an EPUB directly to our system.

While there are a number of EPUB conversion options, Calibre (Download Here) has shown the best results for creating an EPUB for the Lulu system. Please review their extensive Help resources (Found Here) to create an EPUB 2 that our system can validate.

We've also created this Forum Thread. Post questions here and we'll do our best to respond and assist.

Beta Readers Wanted for Literary Review

I'm a first time novel writer, though I have written shorter forms of literature before, mostly for myself or for websites. Mainly, I'm an artist and a photographer, but I had an idea that just wouldn't leave me alone. So, last year, I decided to make it happen. It's a hard science-fiction story, and I spent about a month writing the backstory to it and describing all the technology and alien cultures. Then, I wrote the whole novel in about three months. It's 108,000 words, but I wrote some appendices that fill it out to 126,000 words. It has been revised several times since then without any major changes to narrative structure.

I think it's pretty good. My brother, who is an avid science-fiction reader, thinks it's good. But, I've had tremendous trouble getting anyone else to read it. People promise to read it and then...just don't. This has been really frustrating. I'm sure many of you can relate. They say to get as many people as possible to read it, but so far I'm batting about...well, zero, discounting my brother.