First book

Hi everyone, i'm about to write my first book a plot i've been cooking up for almost 10 years, and i wanted to show at least a part of it so you guys can tell me if im heading into the right direction as far as the writing goes, any advice can help me, also bear in mind that english is not in fact my first language it was more of an autodidact effort and i wanted to write the book in english because it would be more of a challenge, but i'm rambling too much. The next part is a dream sequence in which a main character sees a future event with other main characters: 

She was on her knees watching with terror and awe the scenery, the vast blue and bright sky couldn't completely reveal the shapes around her, everything and everyone seemed like a blur.

Stone giants with thousands of reflecting eyes were guarding vigilant without moving  or even noticing her, like her existence didn't even mattered, monsters made of metal with various sizes, forms and colors were on fire and yet they didn't made a sound, the bodies of hundreds lying in different positions extended as far as the eye could see. And on the center was a shadow, the obscure shape of a person, standing, watching the scene raising his arms like this was the presentation of a macabre show welcoming the audience. The silence was abrupted by a deep laughter, something in that laugh paralyzed her, the desire of running as far away as she could started emerging at that moment, but her legs wouldn't answer any commands and the shaking on the tip of her fingers spreaded throughout her entire body.