Publish Photobook without using wizard

Is it still possible to make a photobook WITHOUT using the Lulu Studio Photobook.

Unfortunately this wizard publisher tool is hard to customize. Being a designer myself I will rather upload a pdf for both book and cover.

But so far I don't see the option to do that. When I try to edit a photobook it goes directly to the Studio wizard.

Is any option to avoid this and upload a pdf?

Comments

• Indeed.

Just use the 'normal' book Wizards.

http://connect.lulu.com/t5/Publish/tkbc-p/publish

• You can make a photo book using your own PDF, but only in two sizes: Large landscape (12.75 x 10.75) or large square (12 x 12). All other photo book sizes exclusively use the Studio wizard.

• Dear AnnKat,

Brilliant-Many thanks, I shall now go ahead with  my project

James L

UK

• Am I invisible? LOL.

• Many thanks for the answers!

• Hello AnnKat, I am now in the early stages of creating , via PDF, a 12x12 photobook and am wondering about the approximate jpeg sizes to paste into my 12 x12 pdf. I have in mind to use 1mb sizes for two on a page and wonder whether you have any comment? (Trial and error is a costly way to decide in this situation!)

Kind regards from the UK

James Leigh

• Oops, sorry James for the late reply - I was away from the website for a while and didn't see your question. It's hard to recommend a jpeg file size as it depends on the detail in the image, the number of colors, and the level of compression. There can be quite a bit of variation even between images of the same pixel dimensions. I would estimate on average 2.5 mb to 3 mb in jpeg format for 100% quality at full size (12x12), so 1 mb for two images per page probably would probably work ok.

• that's really too bad that Lulu is turning into a place for hobbyists. I need to make a 9x6 hardcover photobook and do not need to use the wizard.

• that's really too bad that Lulu is turning into a place for hobbyists.