We're aware of an issue with converting some DOC, DOCX, ODT, and RTF files to EPUB through our Ebook Wizard.
We've created this Forum Thread with some workarounds and advice to assist you in publishing you ebook.

Made A Sale Notification!

Hello Lulu and fellow authors,

Idk if this has been said before, (but I did run a search and nothing came up), when a sale is made, I the author, is left in the dark.  An automatic email is sent to the buyer but I have no knowledge that I had a sale.  I only discovered it when I happened to check the sales etc tab and low and behold I found that some of my books were sold via Ingram.  Gladly surprised, but I would love to be notified that a sale was made, either by an automated email and/or a flag notification by my username when I sign in.  Methinks this is longer over due and much needed.

Thankyou all

Shalom
MCB
2 votes

Active · Last Updated

Comments

• I'm not sure if it's been brought up previously either, but it's a great idea.
  • Wow, I'm surprised it was/has not been thought of before.  Well hopefully this is something that can be done for the enjoyment of all.  And thank you!
  • Just KevinJust Kevin Lulu Genius

Idk if this has been said before, (but I did run a search and nothing came up),

I don't recall it being mentioned before either.

when a sale is made, I the author, is left in the dark. 

True, and one can wait a while before it appears in My Revenue.

An automatic email is sent to the buyer

You mean the thank you for buying note? That only applies to books bought on Lulu itself does it not? If the writer has used the option, if not then they don't get sent.

but I have no knowledge that I had a sale.  I only discovered it when I happened to check the sales etc tab and low and behold I found that some of my books were sold via Ingram.

I suppose that's why that tab is there ... :) Some people visit it daily I should not wonder.