We're aware of an issue with converting some DOC, DOCX, ODT, and RTF files to EPUB through our Ebook Wizard.
We've created this Forum Thread with some workarounds and advice to assist you in publishing you ebook.

Feedback request please

This is my first time writing a novel and I'm currently just drafting ideas and working on an opening chapter. It is aimed at a young adult audience I would appreciate some feedback on whether or not it is worth continuing. I am aware it is full of errors.  Thanks

It was just past twilight, the last remnants of the sun setting on the horizon and a quiet calm in the air. Tonight rose sat in her favourite spot blanketed by the large canopy under the willow tree partially hidden from view. It was here she felt safest as though she could truly relax away from the anxiety that plagued her mind. Today was rose's 18th birthday and she had never felt truly comfortable in her own skin. She was fair skinned, mousy blond and very petite at just 5ft. Her eyes were dark blue and she longed to be different, special just special in someone else's eyes. Rose believed in the beauty of books and the power they gave you, how a story can give you a new perspective and move you to a different time and place, give you strength and allow you to be who really are. At least for a while. She longed for adventure but rose was shy and thought it safer to keep your nose in a book then seek out adventure in life. She took a deep breath and steeled herself for the evening ahead. She picked up her book and parted the curtain of willow leaves shielding her from view. As she stepped back onto the path she locked eyes with someone unexpected. He was tall, handsome with dark blonde hair, a strong jaw and the most beautiful eyes, unique. They were steel blue almost grey with a ring of yellow around the pupil. Stunning .