Beta Readers Wanted

I would really appreciate anyone who wants to be a beta reader for my book. Hopefully the link to the first two chapters works and you are able to open it. It is a sci-fi/adventure/romance for young adults. Just a warning that this book contains some pretty adult themes such as suicide, explicit sexual situations between two males and drug use. It may turn some people off but that is what I chose to include in my book. Please let me know if you have a problem opening the link. This is my first try writing for more than just myself. 

Thank you in advance for your feedback!

https://1drv.ms/w/s!Aj4jEHrf8z_dge8HuOwUAMMMbK79eA

Comments

• Ron MillerRon Miller Bibliophile
    I am looking forward to reading your sample chapters. From what I have seen of the first couple of paragraphs the writing seems to be more than competent. 

I am not so sure, however, that you can say that parts of your book "may turn some people off but that is what I chose to include in my book" while at the same time saying that you are "writing for more than just myself." I would suggest that if your main concern is what you choose to include, regardless of what your potential readers may think, you are indeed writing for yourself.
  • SphinxCameronSphinxCameron Southern Escarpment Hill Country Librarian
    From what I read of the first page plus a part of the second [as far as I got before having to burp someone] "the writing seems to be more than competent".

Similar to what Ron said, if you're concerned some people might not like what you included then you're simply writing for yourself, not an audience.

The themes of suicide, explicit sexual situations [between MF, MM, FF, MFM, FMF, M/Chicken, F/Livestock, ad nauseum], and drug use have been around for a long time.