Concern about book length - is 36 pages too few?

Hi everyone,

I had participated a bit here back when I joined a few months ago. I'm an illustrator and am collaborating with an author friend on a Children's Book that also has a Calendar component. 

Previously I'd used the price calculator for our 36-page book. Now as I'm looking at uploading the file I see that. although the calculator let me enter "36" as a page length, I'm just now seeing a note on this page (http://www.lulu.com/author/wizard/index.php?fCID=21444980, "Before You Upload") which says: "Make sure your book has between 84 and 740 pages."

This is a big concern as we're only needing 36 pages and there's no way or reason to expand to 84 pages.

I'm hoping there's a way around this page parameter and that we can print a 36-page print book. Can someone advise please?

Thank you,

Jay   

Comments

• SphinxCameronSphinxCameron Southern Escarpment Hill Country ✭✭

I believe 32 pages is the minimum. What format, as in page size and binding is it?

PomegranateSeed wrote:

Hi everyone,

I had participated a bit here back when I joined a few months ago. I'm an illustrator and am collaborating with an author friend on a Children's Book that also has a Calendar component. 

Previously I'd used the price calculator for our 36-page book. Now as I'm looking at uploading the file I see that. although the calculator let me enter "36" as a page length, I'm just now seeing a note on this page (http://www.lulu.com/author/wizard/index.php?fCID=21444980, "Before You Upload") which says: "Make sure your book has between 84 and 740 pages."

This is a big concern as we're only needing 36 pages and there's no way or reason to expand to 84 pages.

I'm hoping there's a way around this page parameter and that we can print a 36-page print book. Can someone advise please?

Thank you,

Jay