Don't Stop Writing

Feeling a bit despondent? Sales aren't as good as you had hoped they would be? Don't stop writing. Here's why:

the more you write, the better you get at it

the more books you have published, the better are the chances of someone discovering you

if someone buys one of your books, and they like it, they might buy others from your back catalogue

sometimes a book which hasn't sold for months, or hasn't sold at all, can suddenly start selling

Comments

• I can't stop writing because I am a compulsive writer.  Smiley Happy

• Papi_SoñolientoPapi_Soñoliento Southern Escarpment Hill Country Librarian

I write when I can because characters want their stories told and as a result they are an incessant bother.

Being discovered, that I'm not holding my breath over -- poopy diapers on the other hand...

• I'm not a writer. I am someone who wants to be one. My first book was done to get out some info to help others. After that I wanted to do more. Mainly because people were buying my books. As DB said you longer you do it, the better you get at it. I've learned so much since my first book. The people on here have been great and taught me so much. And much more I have to learn. But so far only one person on Amazon has complained about my writing. To me they were more worried about the writing than what was written. But I will get better. DB has been a great inspiration, we chat back and forth all the time incouraging each other to keep writing. The more books the more chances of making more money or being noticed. While I'm not a big fan of the book Fifty Shades of Grey or The Shack, both were self published if that helps you to know what's possible.

• potetjp wrote:

I can't stop writing because I am a compulsive writer.  Smiley Happy

SphinxCameron wrote:

I write when I can because characters want their stories told and as a result they are an incessant bother.

This is why I love Lulu: People here know what it's like.