Anyone else have this problem?

I know this has been discussed briefly, but I have not found a solution.

Please read all of my question before dismissing it as already been discussed, as I still have problems that I could not find a solution for in other discussions.

In order:

I have printed two books with Lulu, each a paperback for sale, and have made one hard cover of each for myself, with no problems.

I want to convert one of the books to ebook

I am new to styles, but read what I could and I was able to reformat, and use styles as instructed, and the book was converted to ebook format.

As I reviewed the book, there was a blank page before each Heading 1 and Heading 2 Styles. Looking over my Word DOC, I could see the Section breaks and Page breaks that I added manually, however the breaks before the Styles did not show up on my Word Doc.  I even went through the process of deleting all page and section breaks from the document, yet when converted there is still a blank page before all Headings and Chapters. (anywhere I used Heading 1 or Heading 2)

I contacted Lulu Support. Glenda has been very helpful, but we still have no soulution

Here is how this all progressed through our emails, and I hope I can be clear on this.

I stated the problem.

She said it was the section breaks and removed all the section breaks in my Word file and converted it.

The blank pages between chapters disappeared, however, with all breaks removed there were places I needed to add breaks back in.

I made the changes, saved the document and converted it through Lulu.  Again there were blank pages before every chapter and heading.

I explained my problem again, again she took my Word Doc, removed the Section breaks which left many places squeezed together that needed breaks..