Frustrated with LuLu, LuLu DIY and LuLu Support

I am new to LuLu so I will state I am frustrated with the supprt I have received thus far.  It took a week to get an answer back from my Case submission and I had to tweet the CEO and support to make this happen.

On top of that all the info I received in my email correspondence has been 100% wrong.  I have a booke that is already publisjed and is at 8x10 and you cannot upload to DIY LULU unles its 8.25x10.25.   Support has told me 3 times if I upload and go to a smaller format that it will convert.  That is not true.  After 10 days of trying to figure out a solution I called in and found out that these two divisions of LULU are 100% separate from one another and neither know what can or cant be done with either department.  MORE Frustration.

On top of that I was told to make my image stretch from 8x10 to 8.25 it would be 2199.00 HAHAHA.  Ridiculous!!!!!!   So far trying to get answers or help or support is at best Terrible.  I hope others are not having the same issues I am having.  Pretty embarrassed for LuLu to be honest.

Comments

• Hi Fr8zilla!

I apologize for the frustration our publishing process has caused you.

Upon review of your account, I do see that we have been in touch with you through your support case and have spoken to you on the phone a couple of times.

As mentioned in our previous communication with you, in order to upload a file to our publishing wizard, authors must submit a properly formatted and sized file for the book size they choose to create. While our publishing wizard can downsize a file to fit a book size smaller than the source file, it cannot stretch a file to fit a larger book size as this would distort the fonts and images in the printed book, potentially making them illegible in the printed copy. Even when our system resizes a file to a smaller size, we highly recommend a careful review of the print-ready PDF file as it can change the formatting.