Design and layout services for self-published authors

Hi everyone - I've recently joined Lulu to offer my design and layout services to first-time and experienced self-publishers.

Many self-published authors find designing and formatting their own books to be the most difficult part of the publishing process. I am a book designer with years of experience designing and formatting book covers and interiors from the simplest to the most complex manuscripts. I can help you create the book YOU envision without the intense learning curve of doing it yourself.

Please feel free to visit my website jputnamdesign.com and/or ask me questions either in this thread or by email.

Happy to be here and looking forward to getting to know everyone!

Jenny

Comments

• Beautiful work!

Call me thick, but I cannot find any image that looks like an actual book!

I also cannot find any pricing.

One problem of course, is, in a self-publishing world such as Lulu, people cannot afford any services.   Smiley Frustrated

• Thank you Ron! Your work is beautiful as well.

Jenny

• Hi Kevin

My website is an online portfolio, not an e-commerce site. I have no cookie-cutter pricing structure - my fees are based on each individual author's needs. After an in-depth discussion of a client's needs, I create a personalized estimate for every customer, as every project is different. If you have any specific questions regarding my services, I would be more than happy to answer them for you.

As to the images on my website, I can assure that every one of the books pictured are actual published, printed books.

Thanks!

Jenny

• Just KevinJust Kevin Lulu Genius

JennyPutnam wrote:

Hi Kevin

My website is an online portfolio, not an e-commerce site. I have no cookie-cutter pricing structure - my fees are based on each individual author's needs. After an in-depth discussion of a client's needs, I create a personalized estimate for every customer, as every project is different.