TOC

My headache on TOC

Lulu TOC has bogged me down. I just tried to be smart to be an author by writing a book Sex Fun to be published in ebook.

I am new in this field and tried three times to ask Lulu to help format my book with a fee of USD750 some months ago. Lulu promised to ask someone to contact me but he never turned up.

I reckon Lulu could be an elite class of publisher with higher standard of requirements. It is much easy for me to get into Smashwords and my book has been published with ISBN No.: 9781311731876

I still want to get into this elite class and may write further books on world finance and economy besides this odd Sex Fun

Can anyone help?

Rgds.

Lawrence Louis

Comments

• Glenn_LuluGlenn_Lulu Author Author

Lulu is not elite, by any means.

We simply use a different technology.

If you wish to do-it-yourself,  take a few minutes to review our eBook Creation Guide, I am confident you will have success converting your manuscript to EPUB format.

http://connect.lulu.com/t5/General-Discussions/Base-Price-Calculator/m-p/336364

There is also a video tutorial specific to creating an eBook table of contents:

http://connect.lulu.com/t5/Video-Tutorials/Video-Tutorial-How-to-Publish-an-eBook-with-the-Best-Table-of/ta-p/204199

• I have read them word by word many times and have tried to revise my scsript more than 30 times.  Yet I failed. Only God can help me.

Lawrence Louis

• Em_PressEm_Press Professor Professor

Lawrence,

Smashwords formatting is almost identical to Lulu. Just upload the word doc that you used for Smashwords -- with a different ISBN (after unpublishing the book at Smashwords since both are distributing to the same retailers.)

If you get a specific notification, come back here and post it. We'll be able to guide you.

A citizen of the world.

• Just KevinJust Kevin Lulu Genius Lulu Genius

I cannot find that ISBN listed anywhere.