New to Lulu...Amazon Questions

Good afternoon! I am new to Lulu so I am trying to make sure I have done things right. I have 3 questions reguarding Amazon.

1) I have 2 projects uploaded and ready on Lulu. I have already recieved my proof copies. I was trying to figure out how to get the projects on Amazon. I was not able to find anything online so I called Lulu and was told that if it is set to "General Access" then it will automatically go to Amazon on its own. He didn't seem too willing to help so I am not sure. I understand it will take 6-8 weeks to appear ready for sale on Amazon, but how do I know for certian it will go to Amazon? Can someone please tell me how to check this?

2) How will the author info on Amazon be from my account settings or from my author spotlight on Lulu? 

3) I already have 1 book on Amazon, is there a way to link that and the  new Lulu projects?

Thanks in advance! Smiley Happy

Comments

• Hi,
      I have published six books on Lulu and within 4-6 weeks found them on Amazon.com. I had clicked 'general access' and used their GlobalReach to send it to Amazon, Kobo, Nook, Ingram, Ibookstore and more... Once you click on the 'approve' button for your proof copy, it should send you to your project list where you can click on 'manage distribution'.

You can create an Author Central Profile on Amazon.com, and 'search' for your own books, once you have clicked the 'add' button, they should appear on your Author Central. If you wish, you can look up my book Amethyst Attraction, by Mara Reitsma, and have a look at how it appears on Amazon, that is generally how the book will look when being viewed for purchase by the customer.

By using Author Central you can keep track of your revenue from books published through Amazon, but it does not show any purchases made through Amazon for Lulu, for that you go to 'My Revenue' on Lulu itself. 

I hope this helps!
    Mara

• Mara, thank you for responding!