Multi-Document Ebook: can ebooks have more than one pdf?

Hi,

I have an unusual question:

Is it possible to have more than one document for download when a customer buys a single ebook?

I mean that a customer will log on to my ebook page on Lulu, buy the ebook and when he goes to download it, there will be two PDFs. First the book itself and secondly the accompnaying notes.

I do not wish to combine these two for certain reasons.

Does anyone know? I would appreciate anyone's answer.

Comments

• You mean two books. One volume for the text, and another for the notes, each with its own ISBN.
  • Hii there Jean-Paul,

I am new to this, so I might be asking a question here that is obvious to everyone else, but how would one go about making customers who are buying the first ebook aware that they need to download the accompanying ntotes?

I believe it said somewhere in the Lulu content that you can't include a link on your book sales page or its description.

So how would i let readers know they need to download the second pdf?

I don't think a statement on the Author spotlight page would do it, as not all customers visit that page.

I thought of including a paragraph explaining and a hyperlink to a page on my website, on the front matter of the primary ebook, where the accompaying notes can be downloaded. But despite reading all the available posts on these forums on this subject i have not been successful in including hyperlinks in my PDF.

When i save a word file into pdf on my computer,  the hyperlinks work, but when i upload the pdf into the publishiing wizard, the pdf that comes out at the end does not have working hyperlinks. (I do not wish to upload word documents into the publishing wizard as it cancels out some of my word formatting).

I would prefer for it to be a working active link and not a text link, as i believe that text links are harder to use on a smartphone or tablet.