A little bit of clarification with the ePub

Well I've read as many forums as I can and I apologize if there's one out there that already answers some of these questions as my intention is not to spam but here goes;

I'm a student in a multimedia program and part of my big project for my final year is creating/marketing a self-published book. One of the things I was required to make was my own ePub but from what I understand after reading some threads on here it appears it may be easier to just send in a Word document. Is there a specific way this word document should be set up in terms of spacing, chapter breaks ect.? 

I understand Heading 1 should be used for the title, Heading 2 for chapters and 3 for subheadings within the chapter.

Also the book is meant to have some maps (fantasy type stuff) in it right after the dedication page I have set up is there anything special I would need to do with those?

Thank you in advance for any help!

Comments

• Well I've read as many forums as I can and I apologize if there's one out there that already answers some of these questions as my intention is not to spam but here goes;

You should have come here firstSmiley Happy

I'm a student in a multimedia program and part of my big project for my final year is creating/marketing a self-published book. One of the things I was required to make was my own ePub but from what I understand after reading some threads on here it appears it may be easier to just send in a Word document.

Docx are all I create and upload to Lulu's ePub Project Wizards, and they are remarkably simple to create.

Is there a specific way this word document should be set up in terms of spacing, chapter breaks ect.?