Help! Getting no reply!

So this is my first time making and ordering a book on Lulu. It was recommended by my university tutor. I am studying Fine Art and have made a book for a final piece. I ordered the book on 23rd December 2014 with the understanding that it will be shipped within 3-5 working days. Obviously I understand because of the holidays and so on this was going to take more than the week to send out. It has now been 5 working days and I have received no information on my order.

When I look at the order it says "Fulfilling" and has been saying "Preparing to Ship" for over a week and a half.

I understand there may be a delay because of the Christmas holidays but I am working to a deadline and would just like to know when the book will be shipped. 

I have submitted support tickets and they have not been answered. 

Is anyone else having this issue or have any advice because I am really starting to panic.

Thanks

Comments

• Papi_SoñolientoPapi_Soñoliento Southern Escarpment Hill Country Librarian

Using my fingers it appears you placed the order nine days ago, with three of those days holidays and two of them weekend days.

The order will say fulfilling until the printer is done and ready to ship, so it sounds like the printer had a backlog.

As for support tickets, Lulu's office was closed yesterday and isn't open yet because it's before 08:00 EST.  Plus if I remember how it works, when you enter a new ticket you should have gotten an autoresponse with suggestions for problem resolution.  If you didn't reply to that saying no it didn't help resolve your problem then the ticket closed.

ajohn1 wrote: